Aston Clinton, Buckland & Drayton Beauchamp Horticultural Society

Location

Anthony Hall
35 London Road
Aston Clinton
HP22 5HS
View Larger Map
Date
14th November 2018
Time
8pm

Society Diary of Events 2018

 

All monthly Society talks are held in the Anthony Hall, Aston Clinton and start at 8 pm.

They are all free to members, but there will be a raffle and produce & plant stall to defray costs. Non-members are charged at £2. Coffee and tea are served in the interval.

 

Wednesday 11th April 

James Smallwood: Talk: “Auriculas"

  

 

Wednesday 9th May

Valerie Edwards: Talk: “Chenies” - Its history and Gardens,

Plus a Tulip Competition: Cultivar - "Survivor"

 

Sunday 13th May

Village Market at Aston Clinton School grounds

From 11am. We need your plants, produce and rhubarb!

 

Wednesday 13th June

Barry Newman: Talk: Preparing for the show — A guide on how to exhibit in the summer show

 

July

Outing or Garden Visit to be arranged

 

Wednesday 22nd August

Entry night for the Annual Summer Show

Anthony Hall from to 6.00-7.45 pm

 

Saturday 25th August

61st Annual Summer Show

2 pm in the Aston Clinton School Hall. Entry £1


NOTE CHANGE OF VENUE AND DATE (4TH SATURDAY IN AUGUST)!!

 

Wednesday 12th Sept

Colin Oaks: Talk: Culpepper and The Complete Herbal

 

Wednesday 10th October

Annual General Meeting (AGM) followed by :

Peggy Verrall: Talk: Botanical Painting with Audience participation

 

Wednesday 14th November

Jackie Watson: Talk: Christmas from the garden — (Wreaths, Table Decorations etc)

 

Wednesday 12th December

Syrot Smith: Talk: Tudor Christmas Customs


Includes Christmas Buffet plus Christmas Competition TBA

Back to top