Scout Leader Good Service Awards 2021

We have an amazing leader team at 1st Wendover and as Scouts we want to thank them all as volunteers for their contribution. One of the ways we thank them is by recognising their achievements and Good Service Awards are one way of doing this. This year the group have had a number of Leaders awarded for outstanding service given to the group.

Bar to the Award for Merit – Given after at least five years of further outstanding service after receiving the Award for Merit
Ray Martin – Saturn Cub Leader

Award for Merit – Given for outstanding service. It implies keen, conscientious, imaginative and dedicated service over a sustained period, of at least twelve years duration
Peter Brickell -Saturn Cub Leader
Tina Bright – Apollo Troop Leader
Sharon Hutchings – Apollo Troop Leader
Ian Watson – Hermes Explorer Leader
Roy Coates – Group Leader and Exec Member
Tracey Lipscombe – Saturn Cub Leader

Chief Scout’s Commendation for Good Service – Awarded in respect of not less than five years good service, which stands out. It should be regarded as the Chief Scout’s recognition of the very real contribution made to the Scouts by the individual concerned.
Stuart Atkinson – Apollo Troop Leader
Caroline Griffiths – Saturn Cub Leader

Can I say a massive thank you to all the leaders and well done on much deserved recognition of your outstanding service to 1st Wendover Scout Group and the wider Scouting community.

Andrew Inkley